Free & Clear Maxi Pads

PureFit™ Flexible Protection

Available in
Regular
  • 24 ct.
Overnight
  • 14 ct.
Seventh Generation Organic Tampons available at Target Available now at Target stores nationwide.

It Works

Our Free & Clear fragrance-free Maxi Pads provide the protection you need without exposing your most sensitive skin to unnecessary chemicals. Our innovative PureFit design conforms to your body for reliable, leak-free protection and comfort.

We Care

Our pads are free of fragrances, hypoallergenic, processed without chemicals containing chlorine*, and are not tested on animals.

  • Feminine pad whitened without chemicals containing chlorine
  • Hypoallergenic and Free of Fragrances
  • Individually Wrapped

Whitened without chemicals containing chlorine
Hypoallergenic and free of fragrances
Protection you can trust with secure, no-slip adhesive
Contoured wings for best fit (overnight only)
Soft, cloth-like cover
Individually wrapped
PureFit flexible protection

Did You Know?

By replacing conventional pads with our process chlorine-free pads, you can help prevent chlorinated hydrocarbons from polluting our waterways.

Ingredients: Chlorine-free processed wood pulp, polyolefins, adhesives, silicone-coated paper.

*Process chlorine-free pads. Peel strip whitened with chlorinecontaining chemicals.

Product Manufactured in: Quebec, Canada
Ingredient Origins: Globally Sourced

How to recycle plastic wrap packaging from Seventh Generation maxi pads

learn more at how2recycle.info

Free & Clear Maxi Pads is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monin I received a free sample from Seventh Generation's pads and tapons. And I really liked them alot, because I have a leakage bladder since my spine surgery. I also use wipes and I would love to try your wipes. But your pads are amazing I really liked them. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need More Info ....... I need to find a product to replace the regular grocery store brands due to sensitivity to chemicals. I found these in my local store and it was the only size available. I would rate the product itself as great but the lack of information is extremely frustrating. Neither the package nor the website gives you any information on absorbency or dimensions of the pad. I would rate this "maxi" pad as somewhere in the 1-2 "water drop" range and it is barely 8" in length. I'm not going to order one package of each of these products just to find out what size and capacity it is. Please - 7th Gen - add some information to your website and packaging. Otherwise, this seems to be a great product as it did not cause any irritation.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like chemicals I bought these from Amazon. Very disappointed. Very short for a maxi pad. Not very thick at all. Others are at least 3 inches longer. These smell like chemicals.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me!!! Where were you 33 years ago! This the best pad hands down! I been thru them all; Always, Stayfree, CVS brand, Walgreens brand and they all irritated me horribly and then there came Seventh Generation. This is the answer to my problems. No more irritation and you even have overnight pads for someone that bleeds very heavily during the 1st 2 days of her cycle. The only issue is I still have to double up on my pads on those days, other than that I'm so grateful for your product! Hopefully in the near future you will come out with an extra heavy overnight pad for those women like me, perhaps??? Thanks a million Seventh Generation!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I been missing this the whole time!!! All these years I had to deal with irritating, itchy chaffing and rashes that would burn so much due to Always and Kotex because they're filled with chemicals! Why hadn't I have known or tried these amazing pads sooner...ladies I promise you they are worth it! Ever since the first time I tried I have not had one issue! Only little con is you do have to change if you're on the heavy side to make sure you don't leak. But these are a lifesaver and every woman should switch! Spread the work I promise. Thank you so much seventh gen! !!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I bought these pads at my local health food store on a whim because I was out of my normal Always brand. I was really pleasantly surprised when I discovered that these are by far my favorite and the best I have used. While I expected them to be less absorbent, then actually seem to be more absorbent. They are thicker than my old traditional pad, but I don't mind. They are also very very soft and without any smell. My favorite feature is that I don't feel uncomfortable in these. I used to feel a little bit wet and itchy from my pads and that hasn't happened with the these. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not free of fragrance!!! I have been using these maxi pads for months and I loved them. I bought a pack with the new look and they had a synthetic smell to them. They never smelled like that before. I guess I'll have to find a brand that is true to its name
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cause, Good for ME When I saw this pop up at Target one day, I decided to try it out. My family uses Seventh Generation products sparingly, so I knew the name and cause, but have never tried the pads before. I am so glad I picked them up! The pads feel soft and absorbent. I don't know what I expected when I bought them, but I will never use another brand of pad again. Once I clear out of all my other pads, all that will occupy my shelf will be the Seventh Generation brand. Also, I do hope the packages grow in count as time goes on and people buy the pads.
Date published: 2016-10-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seventhgeneration
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos